Pumpkin’s and pepper’s time!

We’ve finally had beautiful, sunny days recently. I like this time of the year especially for its extraordinary colours and also because it’s pumpkin’s & pepper’s season. I’ve never tried to match it before. Yesterday I realised that it could be interesting combination: pumpkin is very delicate, sweet and is a good base. Pepper is quite intensive, has great colour and could be either crispy or soft. Depends on you. And to be honest with you, guys, I think almost every vegetable goes great simply with butter, garlic and rosemary.
Today I’ll show you how to prepare a bit rustic, but still delicious and light meal, within 15-20 minutes.I am using rustic plate, too, which is my great love… I even think that one of the posts could be devoted to my collection of Churchill's porcelain which I’ve been buying on the Internet (quite big I must say – for 12! ) Maybe one of you also loves vintage style, just like me? When you like me to choose a new pair of shoes or nice antique piece, I wouldn't hesitate at all. Although I love booties too 🙂 Anyway, I thought that buckwheat is so rustic and deserves only one of Cottonwood Collection's piece.
Ingredients at least for 2.

150g of roasted buckwheat
300g of pumpkin ( I bought 1/4 of entire one)
1 red pepper
1/2 of small onion
3 cloves of garlic
2 Tbs of butter
Fresh rosemary – 2-3 Tbs
Salt, pepper to taste
untl
Cook buckwheat (1:2 proportions, buckwheat to boiling water). Cook for about 10 mins and then turn if off. Leave until water absorbed. In the meantime, peel and dice pumpkin. Slice pepper. Put 1 Tbs of butter on the hot pan, put chopped garlic in, and after 1 min – also finely chopped onion. Fry until nicely golden and flavoured. Add sliced pepper, chopped rosemary and fry until soft. It will go red a bit. Meanwhile, cook pumpkin, using steam pot. When it's soft, mix everything carefully. At the very end, add 1 Tbs of butter to the hot buchwkeat and serve immediately. Enjoy colours and flavours on you plate!
dynia 4 dynia 3 dynia 2 dynia 5

One thought on “Pumpkin’s and pepper’s time!

Leave a Reply

